Another Stylish Blogger Award!

Allison at French Whisk gave me my second Stylish Blogger Award! She’s so thoughtful! Her blog is really interesting because she’s in Vancouver, Canada and is able to give a different point of view on dishes/ingredients compared to a lot of State-side bloggers I read. If you haven’t checked her out or added her to your blog roll, do it now!

So, as per the instructions, I have four (4) things I must do now that I’ve been bestowed this award. First, thank and link back to the person who awarded you this award. Thank you so much, Allison! You’re awesome!

Second, share seven (7) things about yourself. I know you’re just itching to learn another seven things about me, so here goes!

1. My sister (Codename: Psychology Gamer) owns a male cat named Jack. He likes to purr, crawl, and be underfoot when I’m busy in the kitchen. He also likes to sniff food that’s within his reach. My sister and I say that this is Jack’s way of helping in the kitchen, or “Jack helping”, meaning “not helping at all.”

"Jack helping"

2. I’ve wanted to visit Tuscany ever since I read Frances Mayes’ villa restoration memoir in “Under the Tuscan Sun”. And, no, the film version did NOT do the book justice.

3. I only like watching the movie Julie & Julia for the Julia Child parts. I skip over the scenes with that other person.

4. I greatly prefer colder weather as opposed to hot or scorching weather. You can always put on more clothes to get warm, but you can be naked and still be hot and uncomfortable. Plus, bundling up is so cute!

"Chunklet"


Chunklet's sister

5. If I could own a dog, it would be an English bull dog rescue.

6. Television shows that I normally do not watch on a weekly basis will suddenly capture my attention if a marathon is playing, including Spartacus: Blood and Sand, Survivorman, and Top Shot.

7. Speaking of television, when I’m getting ready in the morning, I like to have Frasier on in the background. It was one of the few sitcoms that was intelligent and funny.

Third, award 15 recently discovered great bloggers. Since I last received a “Stylish Blogger Award”, I’ve discovered a whole new crop of foodie blogs! As such, I’d like to give a “Stylish Blogger Award” to the following:

A Busy Nest
Bright Morning Star
claire cooks
Dishesfrommykitchen
Karen and Nigella
Kudos Kitchen
Miss Anthropist’s Kitchen
My Sweet and Savory
One Perfect Bite
Pham Fatale
Quay Po Cooks
Sunshine & Smile
Taste of Pearl City
The Scene from Me
Through an INDIE LENS

Fourth, contact these bloggers and tell them about the award! Done and done!

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KY
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 22:33:12

    Congratulations! Keep up the good work, I enjoy following your blog.🙂 Chunklet and her sister are so adooorable!

  2. Jessica
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 22:55:44

    Good job on getting another award! I too like Frasier playing in the background when I get ready to go to campus.

  3. Kankana
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 23:04:12

    Congrats on getting the awards and Thank you sooo much to share it with me:) Truly truly honored !
    It was fun reading those 7 points .. Chunklet and her sister is super duper cute .. wish I could play with them in the snow!! I too love Julie/Julia movie and I love to say ‘Bone Appetite’ in her style (minus the pearl)😉

  4. Comfy Cook
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 23:42:56

    I am truly honored. Congratulations on your getting the award and I really appreciate your sharing it with me. It will take me a little while to answer the questions so understand if I wait for the weekend.

    Thanks again. You are a doll.

  5. Umm Mymoonah
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 05:01:40

    The title of your blog is perfect for your blog, it really is a yummy chunklet.
    Congrats on your award and thank you so much for sharing with me, that’s really sweet🙂

  6. curtorimfoodieszone
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 06:03:04

    Oh Yummy , first of all congrats and yeah, thanxxx a ton lods , am thrilled and honored to have u pass the award to me:-))
    Oh m glad to read some more about u :-))
    And i totally agree , i any day prefer the cold to the heat too n i say the same too, if its cold , i’d go and would lovee to go under lods of all those comforters and duvet and what have u (think pink, red , cupcakes and candy floss here)
    And those picss are soo cute , i must add this to my page as well as write something too and i will too , as soon as i can🙂
    Thanxxx a ton , take care and wonderful week!

  7. Cher
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 07:04:12

    Congrats again! Love the pictures of the little Chunklet & sibling.

  8. Renee (Kudos Kitchen)
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 08:10:22

    Thank you for listing my blog as one of your picks for the Stylish Blogger Awards. I am honored and humbled🙂
    Your blog is super. I can see why it’s been so popular and your little chunklet and her sister are just too cute for words!!!
    So then, let me get this straight, I now should add this to my blog and list 7 different things that people might want to know about me and then pass along some of my recomendations for fun and interesting blogs? Am I following? It’s early here and my coffee hasn’t quite kicked in yet🙂

  9. Ronda
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 08:13:25

    Such cute pics of Chunklet and Sister! I am off to the library today to pick up a copy of Under the Tuscan Sun. I have been looking for a book to read and I think that will really fit the bill.

  10. Miss Anthropist
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 08:14:23

    Thank you SO much for sharing this award with me, I feel honored. I love your blog! and I’ll be back to blogging tomorrow🙂

  11. TheSceneFromMe
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 09:56:29

    Thank you for the Stylish Blogger Award!!! XOXOXO!

  12. Mary
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 11:59:11

    Congratulations on your well-deserved award. My thanks for including me among the people you’ve chosen to share it with. Have a great day. Blessings…Mary

  13. Andrew
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 18:04:28

    Cool, congratulations on another award! We often like to watch Frasier also when we need some background noise, it is an interesting show, I love Niles and his sad pursuit of Daphne.

  14. A Busy Nest
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 19:01:26

    Thank you for including us in your award. We enjoy reading your blog as well!!🙂

  15. Missy
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 22:18:35

    OMG! Thank you so much! that mean A lot to me! i ENJOY YOUR BLOG TOO!

    Peace, Love and cupcakes!
    Missy

  16. Cakelaw
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 04:10:59

    Congratulations! Can you handle the third one from me?

  17. Liz
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 18:43:42

    Yummy Chunklet and YC’s sister are adorable!!!! Love Jack, too! Congrats on another well deserved award🙂

  18. Quay Po Cooks
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 19:29:25

    Congrats! You well deserved the award. Chunklet and sister are so cute and adorable! Please give them a big bear hug for me and tell them it is from a yellow skin quaypo from Malaysia. Many thanks for sharing the award with me, I feel honored and appreciate your kindness. Thanks for sharing a bit of you with us, it is nice to get to know you better. HUGS!!

  19. claire
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 12:54:00

    Thank you so much! You are too sweet!

    I will have to agree with Quay… You deserve it! I love your blog and I have loved so much getting to know you and see your recipes!

  20. Renee (Kudos Kitchen)
    Feb 13, 2011 @ 08:09:56

    Yay! Thanks for the award and I just paid it all forward. Thought you might like to see:
    http://kudoskitchenbyrenee.blogspot.com/2011/02/my-first-stylish-blogger-award.html
    Thanks again! I am honored that you thought so highly of my blog🙂

