OMG! A Stylish Blogger Award!

Yup, you read that correctly! Elaine from California Living was so thoughtful and gave me a “Stylish Blogger Award” after receiving one herself! Trust me, if you haven’t discovered California Living, head over there now! It’s one blog you’ll definitely want in your Google Reader or RSS Feed. I want to send a huge thanks to Elaine for giving this to me, as it’s my first award ever as a blogger! Who knew that anyone out there in the blogosphere would ever read my posts, much less find me deserving of an award? This definitely made my day!

Because I was given a Stylish Blogger Award, I get to do four fun things. First, thank and link back to the person who awarded you this award. Again, a huge thanks to Elaine at California Living and congratulations on receiving one as well!

Second, share seven (7) things about yourself. Ooh, let’s see.

1. I named my first vehicle “Jackson” after Jackson Montgomery from “All My Children”. It was a Mercury Mountaineer SUV.

2. My favorite color is purple, medium to deep preferably.

3. I’m superstitious when it comes to the Duke men’s basketball team. I feel like if I watch the game too long or straight through without taking a break, they’ll lose. True story: the last time I watched a Duke men’s basketball game all the way through was the championship game against Connecticut in 1999. Duke lost.

4. I refuse to create a Facebook page. And, no, I don’t think “The Social Network” should win the Academy Award for Best Picture. Or any Oscar for that matter.

5. I love the show “The Critic”. It was a shame that it was canceled because it was ahead of its time in razor-sharp comedy writing.

6. I can’t get enough of Diet Coke. I will veto a restaurant if I can’t get refills on Diet Coke.

7. I feel the only way to adapt a novel to television is to make it into a miniseries. And, that the only adaptation to do this properly was the BBC’s version of “Pride and Prejudice” with Colin Firth and Jennifer Ehle.

Third, award 15 recently discovered great bloggers. This is probably the best part about getting the award; sharing it with others! Also, since I’m still fairly new at blogging, most blogs (to me) are recently discovered! It’s my pleasure to give a “Stylish Blogger Award” to the following amazing blogs (in alphabetical order):

a whisk and a spoon
Bibberche
Bite by Bite
Black Book Kitchen Diaries
Dessert By Candy
Frankly Entertaining
Frolicking Night Owl
Joelen’s Culinary Adventures
Jumping off the Cliff
Life is Full
Lilacs In May
Mary Mary Culinary
paperyandcakery
scrambled hen fruit
That skinny chick can bake!!!

Fourth, contact these bloggers and tell them about the award! I’m so happy about this award and congratulations to the fifteen bloggers who received one from me!

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ronda
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 07:34:15

    Oh my! Thank you so much! Hey, my favorite color is purple too…though I suppose my blog might have given that away…

  2. Lana
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 11:48:52

    Aw, thanks, Chunklet! It’s my first Blog Award, too!

  3. Jessica
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 12:08:15

    Congrats! I too love The Critic. It’s a shame that the Fox Network has monkeys running the company.

  4. Steph@stephsbitebybite
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 13:16:21

    Thank you so much for this great award!!!

  5. Mary
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 15:02:16

    Congratulations on your well-deserved award. This is my first visit to your blog and I’ve been poking around to get a sense of what you do here. I wanted you to know how much I enjoyed myself. I really like the food and recipes you feature and I’ll definitely be back. I hope you have a great day. Blessings…Mary

  6. Sarah
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 15:16:37

    Thanks for this! It’s our first blogging award! First, Id like to thank the Academy… !!!

  7. Radiodiva
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 15:49:18

    CONGRATS, YUMMY C! I’m SO glad to see that your work is being acknowledged like this….VERY proud!! And I too don’t think the “Social Network” should get anything! Otherwise, keep up the great cooking and thank YOU for sharing your kitchen, family, friends with us all!! =)

  8. Me
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 19:45:08

    Congrats on the Award!!! Love the “about you” points and pix :)

    Cousin! Speaking of The Critic…

    Great blogs to give awards – nice picks!

  9. Liz
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 20:59:46

    I’m SO thrilled to be given this wonderful award…thank you, thank you!

  10. Missy
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 21:41:43

    Hey !!!!

    CONGRATS ON YOUR AWARD!

    BTW I love all shades of purple :-) and I too agree the movie social network doesn’t deserve an award.

    Peace, smiles and cupcakes!
    Missy

  11. betsy
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 21:46:19

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I enjoy your comments. Congrats on your award. Nice job! I like your set of picks to give the award to next. I enjoy many of the same blogs, reading their FFwD posts. Nice to know a little more about you. My favorite color is also purple.

  12. stephirey
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 23:38:33

    YC…thank you so much for the award…I really appreciate it! And, right back at you!!! I love reading your blog and following your adventures.

  13. Andrew
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 00:35:51

    Congratulations! I was introduced to the Critic by Jessica, it is a very good show. That’s an interesting superstition, my main superstition is that code you let sit in a directory spontaneously develops bugs. I have proof also!

  14. Domestic Goddess Wannabe
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 04:28:08

    The colour purple is marvellous and induces great moods in my opinion!

  15. Mary
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 09:38:02

    Thank you so much for thinking of me! I love the posts where bloggers tell us a little more about themselves (though I am reluctant to do it myself). I love purple, regular Coke, but I have never heard of the critic, so I need to check that out. :)

  16. Comfy Cook
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 09:55:09

    Congratulations on your award. Thanks for sharing with us. It is fun to learn more about our blogger buddies.

  17. vanillastrawberryspringfields
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 13:01:30

    I remember my excitement at my first blog award too:-)and thats not to say i dont get excited now , i sure do, and i have a page to add all my awards!
    Havent passed them on for a long time , but i must soon now and u sure will get some when i do:-)
    I created some awards too:-)he he , with cutttee pics !
    dey are all at the awards page!
    Aww, lemme stop rambling now to congratulate u babe!
    And i loveee how u put ur fav things in pics , i would lovee to do that too!
    Wish u lods of awards galore!

  18. Mary
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 15:55:58

    Congratulations on your award. I’m relatively new here but having browsed through your earlier entries I can say, in my humble opinion, you really deserve it. I love to visit here and you keep me coming back. Have a great day. Blessings…Mary

  19. Kankana
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 16:23:18

    Congrats on your award :) I am new blogger and jumping around to everyone’s blog … oh btw .. i love purple too !!

  20. Jennifer @ A Busy Nest
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 16:40:44

    Congrats on the award! The double chocolate mousse cake recipe looks delicious.

    http://www.abusynest.com/

  21. Elaine
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 21:24:14

    I am so glad the award made your day! You have been so supportive of my blog and leaving such wonderful comments and I have enjoyed reading yours. I always feel like I am about to read a spy novel of intrigue with your Codenames. :) Oh, this is so much fun and what I think is great about this award – sharing it and spreading the love. Such a great list of blogs that you are passing the award on to – so many favorites from FFwD!

  22. Cakelaw
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 22:18:09

    Congratulations on your award! It is also fun to learn more about you.

  23. Cher
    Jan 28, 2011 @ 07:05:29

    Congrats!

  24. steph (whisk/spoon)
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 06:46:01

    congratulations, and thanks for passing it along! i’m glad to see i’m not the only person in the world who refuses to have a facebook page! :)

  25. Becky
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 12:14:08

    THANK YOU!!! I’m excited to do this … looks liks tons of fun!

  26. claire
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 13:08:14

    congrats!

    I was in love with Jackson Montgomery. As a kid, I used to watch All My Children with my mom… He was so dreamy! :)

  27. Trackback: Another Stylish Blogger Award! « Yummy Chunklet
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 264 other followers

